PGA Play-Offs

PGA Play-Offs

The PGA Play-Offs were launched in 2006 and have become a popular finale to the season for leading PGA Professionals across all seven PGA regions.

Championship Information

The field comprises the top three from each of the PGA's seven regions plus the PGA Professional champion and runner up and the PGA Assistants' winner.

The leading players from the PGA Play-Offs will be able to play in various European Tour and Challenge Tour events within the UK and Ireland.

Since 2013 the top three in a PGA Cup cycle have qualified for the Great Britain & Ireland PGA Cup team.

Championship Information

Locations, dates, entry fees, prize funds, qualifying criteria and more

Tournament homepage


The 2022 PGA Play-Offs will be played at Slieve Russell Golf Club.

Find out more

Past Winners

Full list of PGA Play-Off champions since 2006

Previous winners

About the Championship

The PGA Play-Offs were launched in 2006 and have become a popular finale to the season for leading PGA pros from across the regions.

Gary Marks won the inaugural PGA Play-Offs and so far there have been 12 different victors. Richard Wallis won back to back titles in 2011 & 12.

Niall Kearney became the first Irish winner in 2014 while Welshman Gareth Wales lifted the crown in 2015. In 2016, Matthew Cort won at Saunton to become the first player to lift both the Assistants' Championship and the Play-Offs title.

About the Championship

PGA Play-Off News

Our Partners

  • Banyan Tree
  • The Belfry
  • Coca-Cola
  • FootJoy
  • Gleneagles
  • Glenmuir
  • Golfbreaks
  • PING
  • St. James's Place
  • Therabody
  • Titleist