Women's PGA Professional Championship

Womens' PGA Professional and Assistants' Championship

The PGA’s premier event for female players, the championship is contested over 36 holes of strokeplay, with the two rounds being played on consecutive days.

Championship Information

The Women's PGA Professional and Assistants’ Championship consists of a field of 84 players who compete across two rounds in a strokeplay format.

The 2023 Women's PGA Professional and Assistants’ Championship will be played at Kedleston Park Golf Club, Derbyshire, on 3rd and 4th July and carries a prize fund of £15,000.

Entering the Tournament

Locations, dates, entry fees, prize funds, qualifying criteria and more.

Enter now


The 2023 Championship will be played Kedleston Park Golf Club, Derbyshire.

Find out more

Past Winners

Full list of Women's PGA Professional Championship winners since 2003.

View more

About the Championship

Previously run in conjunction with the men's equivalent, the Women's PGA Professional Championship is now a stand-alone 36-hole strokeplay event played over consecutive days.

2023 sees the 21st staging of the Championship which includes Women’s PGA Assistants in the field.

Alison Gray was the first winner of the Women’s PGA Professional Championship when she triumphed at St Andrews Bay in 2003.

Heather MacRae (pictured right) equalled WPGA Chairman Tracy Lovey’s record of four Women’s PGA Championship titles when she secured her third successive victory at Kedleston Park in 2021, following her initial win in 2016.

Since 2019, the Women's PGA Professional Championship has also served as a qualifier for the Great Britain & Ireland Women's PGA Cup Team.

About the Championship

Women's PGA Championship News

Our Partners

  • Banyan Tree
  • The Belfry
  • Coca-Cola
  • EVC
  • FootJoy
  • Gleneagles
  • PING
  • St. James's Place
  • Therabody
  • Titleist