PGA Super 60's

PGA Super 60's

The PGA Super 60's was first staged in 1994 in response to the increasing popularity of seniors' golf both at professional and amateur level.

Championship Information

Played on a betterball basis over 36 holes, the PGA Super 60s is open to teams of a professional and an amateur aged 60 years or over. 

The Championship will have a maximum field of 80 teams and there is a prize fund of £10,000 on offer for the winners.

Entering the Tournament

Locations, dates, entry fees, prize funds, qualifying criteria and more.

Enter now


The 2022 Super 60s tournament will be played at Tewkesbury Park.

Find out more

Past Winners

Full list of winning teams since

Past Winners

About the Championship

While the competitive spirit still burns brightly among The PGA's older Members, the PGA Super 60's tournament is an opportunity for these Members to catch up with old friends and rivals from down the years.

Keith MacDonald and Ralph Pickering won the inaugural event in 1994 at Selsdon Park while ex-Ryder Cup players Bernard Hunt and Lionel Platts are also among former winners.

Rudding Park was a popular home to the event from 1998 to 2000 and, with either side of a year at Lindrick, staged it for a further four years from 2002 to 2005. David Snell and Jack Timms proved particularly adept around the Rudding Park course with two victories in 2003 and 2005.

Lincolnshire's Forest Pines, Gleneagles (Queens Course), the historic Blackwell Golf Club and De Vere Belton Woods' magnificent Lakes Course have also staged the event.

About the Championship

PGA Super 60's News

Our Partners

  • Banyan Tree
  • The Belfry
  • Coca-Cola
  • FootJoy
  • Gleneagles
  • Glenmuir
  • Golfbreaks
  • PING
  • St. James's Place
  • Therabody
  • Titleist